Warren Wilson College News

Mountain bike team wins southeastern conference championship

Coach Addy Wygmans ’04 proudly reports that the Warren Wilson Mountain Bike Team has won the Southeastern Conference Championship after a long season of top notch racing.

Give these hard working folks a big pat on the back as you see them around campus and wish those who are headed to New Mexico for Collegiate Nationals next week a great adventure.

The Champions
Allison Jones (Women’s Division II SE Conference Individual Omnium Champion)
Allesia Faverio
Lilly Hacker
Tesa Anderson
Dani Giannone
Eden May
Ryan Smith
Mike Flynn
Elias Grant
Izzy Cohan
Robbie Leeson
Dillon Siff
Marley Reed
Andrew Duzs
Robin Crandall
Cameron Thacker
Dan Warner

For more details, you can read the story on the athletics website.


Comments are closed.